Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Gearoid
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    Warm welcome from Serge and Deepak - lovely location near all main sights and restaurants

    Everything was perfect
    A lovely room with character and all the conveniences needed.
    Mahlon
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018

    clean, comfortable and convenient

    My major concern is that the office is on the 3rd floor and the room we had is on the 4th. As there is no lift, it's a bit of a problem for travellers with a lot of baggage or with mobility issues. Although Sergio is very helpful and keen to tote heavy bags for you, it still can be an issue. Apparently a lift is in the process of being installed so it might be worth asking if you have any concerns about the climb.
    The room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for exploring the sights of Catania. There are lots of very good restaurants within easy walking distance. The owner Sergio is very friendly and helpful and his English is excellent.
    Silke
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    It was comfortable, we felt welcome and the location is fantastic!

    Incredibly friendly owner and staff. Arrival and check in was efficient. We could only stay for one night, but if ever we go back to Catania, this will be the place we'll return to.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GIULIANO
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    27 August 2018
    There was no elevator. This however was clearly stated in advance.
    the location
    meredith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Brilliant value for money, lovely rooms, very friendly and helpful staff.

    It was an absolutely lovely room, superb value for money and right in the heart of Catania. It was so spacious and great for a family - we had two rooms and they were so characterful. The owner and staff were very friendly and very helpful. They let us store bags well after check-out. I couldn't imagine a better place for the price.
    Denis
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    Very friendly and helpful host. Rooms very spacious and clean.

    No fridge in room.
    Very spacious and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful person doing reception work.
    Muniza
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ioana
    ro

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    excellent stay, we hope to go back soon, for even more nights.

    It was our first to Sicily and Catania, we wanted a cultural experience and B&B Teatro Massimo was the perfect place to stay for 2 nights. The room was actually an apartment with wonderful original vintage furniture, exquisite atmosphere and beautiful, high ceilings.
    Suzanne
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018

    Fantastic place

    There are lots of steps to climb but it didn’t bother us. Breakfast is a festival of sugar - our kids loved it!
    Beautiful old building filled with centuries of history and family heirlooms. Sergio is extremely helpful and friendly, he helped us book an excellent tour of mount etna, all his tips from bus services to the best restaurants were spot on. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is very central, excellent for exploring Catania and around without needing a car. There are lots of lively bars in the area which worried us a little having young children with us but the double glazing kept out the noise and didn’t disturb us. We would be more than happy to stay here again.
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    Overnight in Catania

    Happy with everything
    Location close to city restaurants and bars. Comfortable room
    timothy
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    Lovely big rooms, close to to town, clean.
    Kathryn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Very pleasant B&B with very helpful staff

    The bedroom was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were great.
    NEIL
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Great stay in a wonderful old building central to the town

    The door to the accomodation is not clear when you first arrive - although the B & B itself has a large sign on the roof, making it easy to see.
    The accomodation was wonderfully atmospheric, and only a short walk from the centre. The manager was very friendly and helpful with tours and transport to the next destination.
    Dominik
    pl

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Outstanding interiors, central location - very close to the main attractions, tasty breakfasts and the greatest Signore Sergio hospitality! If you're looking for a "Grande Bellezza"in Catania you will find a perfect place to stay!
    Dominik
    pl

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    I highly recommended you B&B Al Teatro Massimo if your looking for a real italian romantic experienc

    Ivan Lutovinov
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MICHELE
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    Thank you for the friendly reception. We had a very nice stay. The room was spacious and confortable

    Beautiful and comfortable spacious room. Very friendly reception.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vlad Cristian
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018

    Great location, clean and friendly staff.

    Very poor drain from the sink and shower. Hall and stairs looked creepy ;)
    Great apartment!!
Loading reviews